How to remove stains from your sprouter ?

To eliminate the rings that the process of soaking seeds can leave, we suggest sodium percarbonate. Not to be confused with the sodium bicarbonate.

Not toxic for the environment, sodium percarbonate doesn’t contain chlorine or phosphate. Very effective on organic stains, it will be an added ecological bonus to your wash, as a stain remover and also to make your dishes shine.

Percarbonate sodium is also called « solid oxygenated water » because when in water, it decomposes to produce firstly sodium carbonate, (or « soda ash ») which degreases, increases water’s pH and renders detergents more effective, and secondly, oxygenated water, known for its whitening and desinfecting powers.

The difference between rootlets and mold.

It’s important to understand the difference between the two.

Rootlets are small secondary roots that help a plant to capture water so they can develop better. They are white and usually cover all sprouts. They disappear quickly. Often, after rinsing, you won’t be able to see them anymore and they will look like velvet. Some seeds produce them : seeds in the families of radishes, buckwheat, wheat and other cereals and broccoli.

Mold is produced when there is to much humidity, not enough air or when the seeds are broken. Most of the time, mold will appear in different spots on the new seeds. The sprouts are withered, and sometimes, generate a bad smell. Mold will then spread. To avoid it, rinse thoroughly and dry the unperforated base to insure good air circulation.

Comment détacher votre germoir?

Pour éliminer les cernes que le trempage des semences peut laisser, nous vous suggérons le percarbonate de sodium. À ne pas confondre avec le bicarbonate de soude.

Non toxique pour l’environnement, le percarbonate de soude ne contient ni chlore, ni phosphate. Très efficace sur les taches organiques, il sera idéal comme complément à votre lessive écologique, comme détachant, mais aussi pour la vaisselle et faire briller.

Le percarbonate de sodium est parfois appelé eau oxygénée solide car une fois dans l’eau, il se décompose pour donner d’une part du carbonate de sodium (ou « cristaux de soude ») qui dégraisse, augmente le pH de l’eau et rend plus efficace les détergents, et d’autre part de l’eau oxygénée, connue pour son pouvoir blanchissant et désinfectant efficace.

Différence entre les radicelles et la moisissure.

C’est bien important de comprendre la différence entre les deux.

Les radicelles sont des petites racines secondaires qui aident la plante à capter l’eau pour mieux se développer. Les radicelles sont blanches et couvrent habituellement l’ensemble des germinations. Elles disparaissent rapidement, souvent après le rinçage on ne les voit plus et si vous portez attention vous verrez que ça ressemble à du velours. Quelques semences qui en font : famille des radis, sarrasin, blé et autre céréales, brocoli.

La moisissure se produit lorsqu’il y a trop d’humidité, pas assez d’air ou encore des grains brisés. La plupart du temps, il y a de la moisissure à différents endroits sur les nouvelles semences, on voit que la germination est flétrie, quelque fois ça ne sent pas bon et puis ça prolifère. Pour éviter celles-ci, faites de bons rinçage et assécher la base pleine du germoir, pour assurer une bonne circulation d’air.